Tony Reinholm

1421570_10151695142341876_2045595015_n

How do you approach to the job?

Mostly I have a vague feeling of what I want to create, and then I just start sketching. It might be when I’m at work, at home or where ever I happen to be, with any kind of pencils and paper.

Are you always satisfied with the final result? if not, what do you do?

No, certainly not! I can’t remember one single time I’ve been totally pleased with a piece I’ve done. Patience isn’t one of my strongest assets, so if I feel that it’s not going anywhere, I leave the piece behind and start a new project.

Where do you find the inspiration?

I find a lot of inspiration in other artists work, that is; in every visual field of art there is. Things I like in art seem to get stuck in my subconciousness and appear in my art. It can be simple things like for example stripes on a hat, or it can be different contexts. I’ve always found a lot of inspiration in things that are obscure and absurde. Another thing that appeals to me is the image of the heroin. The strong woman who is neither evil or good, just a little bit intimitating.

1388551_10151695142371876_306117476_nSeeing at the world or is just something inside of you?

That depends on what I’m creating, but often it’s a mishmash of both my impressions of the world and my own imagination.

What are your artistic preferences and how do they influence you?

One main area of art that has always given me a lot of inspiration is conceptart in games, especially the fantasygenre. Graffiti has also always been a huge inspiration, much because graffiti was my introduction into painting.

What’s your hobby?

A lot of my time goes to painting and drawing, but beside that I do electronic music, work out and play video or pc games. I love mmo-rpg’s and can spend many hours in front of my computer.

https://www.facebook.com/ttonyyrreinholmm

TRADUZIONE

1473989_10151695142351876_779099303_nCome ti approcci al lavoro?

Per lo più ho la sensazione vaga di ciò che voglio creare, e quindi inizio a disegnare. Potrebbe succedere quando sono al lavoro, a casa o dovunque mi capiti di essere, con qualsiasi tipo di carta e matite.

Sei sempre soddisfatto del risultato finale? Se no, che cosa fai?

No, certo che no! Non ricordo una sola volta che sono stato totalmente soddisfatto di un pezzo che ho fatto. La pazienza non è una delle mie qualità più spiccate, quindi se sento che non sto andando da nessuna parte, lascio il pezzo indietro e inizio un nuovo progetto.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?

Trovo un sacco di ispirazione nel lavoro di altri artisti, cioè in ogni campo visivo dell’arte. Le cose che mi piacciono nell’arte sembrano rimanere bloccate nel mio subconscio e compaiono nella mia arte. Può essere una cose semplice come ad esempio delle strisce su un cappello, oppure può essere in contesti diversi. Ho sempre trovato 1472107_10151695142346876_1903833427_nun sacco di ispirazione in cose che sono oscure e assurde. Un’altra cosa che mi piace è l’immagine dell’eroina. La donna forte che non è né il male o il bene, solo un po’ intima.

Guardando il mondo o è solo qualcosa dentro di te?

Dipende da quello che sto creando, ma spesso è un miscuglio di entrambe: le mie impressioni sul mondo e la mia immaginazione.

Quali sono le tue preferenze artistiche e come ti influenzano?

Un settore principale dell’arte che mi ha sempre dato un sacco di ispirazione è il conceptart nei giochi, in particolare il genere fantasy. I graffiti sono anche sempre stata una grande ispirazione, soprattutto perché i graffiti sono la mia introduzione alla pittura .

Qual è il tuo hobby?

1458836_10151695142366876_1832069283_nUn sacco del mio tempo va alla pittura e al disegno, ma parallelamente faccio musica elettronica, elaboro e riproduco video o giochi per il pc. Amo i MMORPG (Massive(ly) Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game, ovvero gioco di ruolo online multigiocatore di massa)  e posso passare molte ore davanti al mio computer.

Rispondi

