Julio Antonio Blasco López

394924_10152413850550497_383009379_n

How did you come to work?

I always start my work with sketches, working on my notebook or loose paper. I usually work from aesthetic moment in which it is immersed in the moment, in which I begin to work. Some seasonal jobs all in red, others do everything with monochrome collage, all other seasons full of wires or pins … sketches after I begin work, which often is the same sketch or initial work which is retained as final work.

Are always satisfied with the end result? if not, what do you do?
I’m not always satisfied, in fact, at the end of a job’m rarely completely happy, sometimes I’m shocked with the result. When this happens, let it go a while to see things differently, and then I decide if I do or not changes are needed.

Where do you find inspiration?
I find inspiration in everything around me, in 

317918_10152413849695497_377351380_n

music, books, movies … from day to day, in my experiences, seeing works of other illustrators and artists.

Seeing in the world or is it just something inside you?
The world feeds my inner encuentor therefore both images and motifs in my surroundings and in my inner world.

What are your artistic preferences and and how you influence?
I like many artists and illustrators but I always opted for those who work with their hands instead of the computer. I seduce the work done by hand, using traditional techniques and modest, collage, legacies elements with jealousy, sewn, painted pictures with crayons, the items made by elemntos waste. Artists like Hundertwasser, Isidro Ferrer or Tim Biskup and others are some of my references.

480555_10152413850180497_1549943483_nWhat is your hobby?
My hobby? … work today, but I can also say I love caring for plants on my balcony Cunado sunbeams reach my window, I spend hours cleaning them and watering them. My home is also my hobby … and today is also my hobby my new publishing venture, founded with a partner: SÍMIENTES EDITORES (www.simienteseditores.com), editorial we have created to play the sketchbooks of various artists, played the first book my own.

www.julioantonioblasco.com

espanol

538557_10152413850000497_957508149_n¿Cómo te acercas al trabajo?
Siempre comienzo mi trabajo con bocetos, en mi cuaderno de trabajo o en papeles sueltos. Suelo trabajar a partir del momento estético en el que esté sumergido en ese momento, en el que doy comienzo al trabajo. Unas temporadas trabajo todo en color rojo, otras hago todo con collage monocromo, otras temporadas lleno todo de hilos o alfileres… tras los bocetos doy comienzo al trabajo, que en muchas ocasiones es el mismo boceto o trabajo inicial el que se conserva como trabajo definitivo.

Siempre estás satisfecho con el resultado final? si no, ¿qué haces?
No siempre estoy satisfecho, de hecho, al finalizar un trabajo casi nunca quedo del todo contento, incluso a veces estoy horrorizado con el resultado. Cuando esto ocurre, dejo pasar un tiempo para ver las cosas de otra manera, y entonces decido si he de hacer cambios o no son necesarios.

¿dónde encuentras la inspiración?
La inspiración la encuentro en todo aquello que me rodea, en la música, el los libros, las películas… en el día a día, en mis experiencias, viendo trabajos de otros ilustradores o artistas.

150926_10152413850775497_1410185360_nViendo en el mundo o es sólo algo dentro de ti?
El mundo alimenta mi interior por lo tanto encuentor imágenes y motivos tanto en mi entorno como en mi mundo interno.

¿Cuáles son sus preferencias artísticas y cómo te influye?
Me gustan muchos artistas e ilustradores pero siempre me decanto por aquellos que trabajan con las manos en lugar de con el ordenador. Me seducen los trabajos realizados a mano, con técnicas tradicionales y modestas, el collage, los elementos legados con celos, cosidos, las imágenes pintadas con lápices de colores, los objetos realizados con elemntos de desecho. Artistas como Hundertwasser, Isidro Ferrer o Tim Biskup entre otros son algunos de mis referentes.

582298_10152413850595497_390104579_n¿Cuál es tu hobby?
Mi hobby?… hoy por hoy trabajar, pero tambien te puedo decir que adoro cuidar las plantas de mi balcón cunado los rayos de sol llegan hasta mi ventana, paso horas limpiándolas y regándolas. Mi casa también es mi hobby… y hoy tambien es mi hobby mi nueva aventura editorial, creada con un socio: SÍMIENTES EDITORES (www.simienteseditores.com), editorial que hemos creado para reproducir los sketchbooks de diferentes artistas, el primer libro reproduce los mios propios.

www.julioantonioblasco.com

ITALIANO

Come ti approcci al lavoro?

Inizio sempre il mio lavoro con disegni, lavorando sul mio notebook o 

3818_10152413849665497_722531367_n

frammenti di carta. Di solito lavoro dal momento estetico in cui è immersa nel momento, in cui comincio a lavorare. Alcuni stagionali tutti in rosso, un’altro tutto con collage in bianco e nero, tutte le altre stagioni piene di fili o spine … schizzo e dopo comincio il lavoro, che spesso è il disegno stesso o il lavoro iniziale che viene mantenuto come lavoro finale.

Sei sempre 

524734_10152413850685497_294215257_n

soddisfatto del risultato finale? se no, cosa fai?
Io non sono sempre soddisfatto, infatti, al termine di un lavoro raramente sono completamente soddisfatto, a volte sono scioccato dal risultato. Quando questo accade, lascio andare un po per vedere le cose in modo diverso, e poi decido se fare o non sono necessarie modifiche.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?
Trovo ispirazione in tutto ciò che intorno a me, nella musica, libri, film … di giorno in giorno, nelle mie esperienze, vedendo le opere di altri illustratori e artisti.

Guardando il mondo o è solo qualcosa dentro di te?
Il mondo interiore alimenta il mio esterno quindi entrambe le immagini e motivi intorno a me e nel mio mondo interiore.

Quali sono le tue 

537847_10152413850240497_1821052782_n

preferenze artistiche e e come ti influenzano?
Mi piacciono molti artisti e illustratori, ma ho sempre optato per coloro che lavorano con le loro mani al posto del computer. Mi seduce il lavoro fatto a mano, con tecniche tradizionali e modesto, collage, elementi legati con gelosia, cuciti, immagini dipinte con i pastelli, le voci fatte dai rifiuti. Artisti come Hundertwasser, Isidro Ferrer o Tim Biskup e altri sono alcuni dei miei riferimenti.

Qual è il tuo hobby?
Il mio hobby? … lavoro oggi, ma posso anche dire che mi piace la cura per le piante , trascorro ore ad accudirl. 

58595_10152413850315497_2127877094_n

La mia casa è anche il mio hobby … e oggi è anche il mio hobby, la mia nuova impresa editoriale, fondata con un partner: SÍMIENTES EDITORES (www.simienteseditores.com), editoriale che abbiamo creato per riprodurre i taccuini di vari artisti, ha pubblicato il primo libro mio.

Rispondi

