David Sauceda

a8e7c2a183943b671d6b7c7401fd4877How do you approach to the job?

I usually play with ideas or concepts inside my head, I do think a lot before I execute. And when an idea is well constructed or mature that I can see it pretty clear in my mind how is going to be, I just go and take the ink to paper and finish it. Most of the time I don’t do sketches, I like to be precise.

Are you always satisfied with the final result? If not, what do you do?

Most of the time, yes. Other times something inexpected happens, an obstacle or mistake, and I have to learn to use it, deal with it, learn from it, or let it be. Is about control, when to use it and when to let go.

Where do you find the inspiration?

I like to find patterns and textures in everything. Human biology interests me, as well as the mind and societies forms of communication. Individuals and there surroundings.

Seeing at the world or is just something inside of you?

1e0cae6463a1f6ce2a334335edccc025Both, you have to look at both things always. It keeps you in check with everything around you, and communicated. That I found very important.

What are your artistic preferences and and how do they influence you?

There is always a clash between organic and strict geometric concepts. Space and how we react to it, architecture, technology, industry. I believe the way I work is like collage, bits and pieces of my experiences with my surroundings.

What’s your hobby?

Besides drawing all the time. Comics, Movies (Blade Runner is my absolute favorite), science fiction, technology, science, music, photography, botanics and videogames. I sound like a mess.

Links:

www.behance.net/

http://davidsauceda.tumblr.com/

https://www.facebook.com/davidsaucedasandoval

bd0922e641a9ce324c290f3fc3bfb65aCome ti approcci al lavoro?

Io di solito gioco con le idee o i concetti dentro la mia testa, io penso molto prima di eseguire. E quando un’idea è ben costruita o matura  e vedo abbastanza chiaro nella mia mente come sarà, mi basta andare e prendere la carta e inchiostro per finirla. Il più delle volte non faccio schizzi, mi piace essere preciso.

Sei sempre soddisfatto del risultato finale? Se no, cosa fai?

Il più delle volte, si. Altre volte qualcosa di inatteso accade, un ostacolo o un errore, e devo imparare ad usarlo, a che fare con esso, imparare da esso, o lasciare che sia. Riguarda il controllo, quando usarlo e quando lasciare andare.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?

Mi piace trovare modelli e texture in tutto. Mi interesso alla biologia umana, così come alle forme della mente e le società della comunicazione. Gli individui e dintorni.

Guardando al mondo o è solo qualcosa dentro di te?

458b68278df35e7666dd960c178698cfEntrambi, si deve guardare ad entrambe le cose sempre. E tenere sotto controllo il mondo intorno e comunicarlo. cosa che ho trovato sempre molto importante.

Quali sono le tue preferenze artistiche e  come ti influenzano?

213ebe4e9a84d3db74eaae1429d4e259

C’è sempre uno scontro tra concetti geometrici organici e rigorosi. Lo spazio e il modo in cui reagiamo adesso, architettura, tecnologia, industria. Credo che il mio modo di lavorare sia come un collage, pezzi di mie esperienze con i miei dintorni.

Qual è il tuo hobby?

Oltre all’elaborazione tutto il tempo. Fumetti, film (Blade Runner è il mio 7295181ba6ee790ba85c5dc3bb52da6apreferito in assoluto), fantascienza, scienza, tecnologia, musica, fotografia, botanica e videogiochi. Mi suona come un pasticcio.

Rispondi

