Melinda Matyas

How do you approach to the job? 


It begins with an ‘idea of something’ in my mind. In the following days I try to figure out how can I ‘show’ this idea through an image. Many times I am not able to work it out, so I let time pass, and just start to work on something else. In this manner I carry with myself many unfinished ideas, and it is interesting how they come into being, later, always in the right time.

Are you always satisfied with the final result? if not, what do you do?

I am never satisfied, and I just can’t help it. I can do nothing, but work more hoping one day I will feel some kind of satisfaction. 
Where do you find the inspiration?
 
In my own life and others life as well. Common emotions, obsessions… and so on. 

Seeing at the world or is just something inside of you?


I think both. I always see the outside world through my inner world, and I feel they are almost the same. 
What are your artistic preferences and how do they influence you?

There are many artists whom work I love, in a certain extent they all influence me somehow. Though I like to try different techniques and always find something new, I prefer traditional methods of art, like painting, drawing. 
What’s your hobby?

I love to travel. Though I haven’t travelled much, I think this is my biggest hobby, but I’m not sure travelling counts as a hobby. 
 TRADUZIONE

Cometi approcci  al lavoro?
 

Inizio con un ‘idea di qualcosanella mia mente. Nei giorni seguenti cerco di capire come posso vedere’ l’idea attraverso un’immagine. Molte volte non sono in grado di lavorare fuori,così lascio  passare un po’ di tempo, e inizio a lavorare su qualcos’altro. In questo modo mi porto dietro molte idee incompiute, ed è interessante il modo in cui prendono forma, più tardi, sempre nel momento giusto.
 
 
Sei sempre soddisfatta del risultato finale? Se no, cosa fai?
 
Non sono mai soddisfatta, e non posso farne a meno. Non posso fare altro che lavorare di più, sperando che un giorno sentirò un qualche tipo di soddisfazione.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?

Nella mia vita e nelle vite degli altri. Emozioni comuni, ossessioni e così via.

Guardando al mondo o è qualcosa dentro di te?
 

Penso che sia entrambi. Ho sempre vedere il mondo esterno attraverso il mio mondo interiore, e sento che sono quasi la stessa cosa.

Quali sono le tue preferenze artistiche e come ti influenzano?
 

Ci sono molti artisti che amo, a un certo punto tutti mi hanno influenzato in qualche modo. Anche se mi piace provare diverse tecniche e trovare sempre qualcosa di nuovo, io preferisco i metodi tradizionali di fare arte, come pittura e disegno.

Qual è il tuo hobby?
 

Amo viaggiare. Anche se non ho viaggiato molto, penso che questo sia il mio più grande hobby, ma non sono sicura che viaggiare sia un hobby.
Rispondi

