Teresa Canto Noronha

How do you approach to the job?

My approach to art is the same as I have with everything that I love. I just let the senses take me. And hope it works!

 

Are you always satisfied with the final result? if not, what do you do?

No!! Usually I am in love with what I’m doing at the moment and, just like with a lover, a few days after finishing it, I realize it could be improved. Sometimes I go back to the pieces and change them. 

Where do you find the inspiration? 
Ah… what exactly is “inspiration”? I have no answers to that question. It is one of the mysteries of art. 
Seeing at the world or is just something inside of you? 
I suppose it is both. I am what is inside me and what surrounds me. And I am, also, a part of the world so… 
What are your artistic preferences and how do they influence you? 
I believe that you can only improve, as an artist, by seing as much art as possible. A good influence is the best learning skill one can hope for. 
What’s your hobby? 
Living and enjoying it!
TRADUZIONE
Come ti approcci al lavoro? 
Il mio approccio all’arte è lo stesso che ho con tutto ciò che amo. Mi lascio trasportare dai sensi. E spero che funzioni!

Sei sempre soddisfatta del risultato finale? Se no, cosa fai? 

No! Di solito io sono innamorata di quello che sto facendo inquel preciso momento e, proprio come con un amante, pochi giorni dopo aver finito, mi rendo conto che potrebbe essere migliorato. A volte torno ai pezzi per modificarli. 
Dove trovi l’ispirazione? 
Ah … cosa è esattamente “l’ispirazione”? Non ho risposte a questa domanda. Si tratta di uno dei misteri d’arte. 
Guardando al mondo o è qualcosa dentro di te? 
Suppongo che siano entrambi. Io sono ciò che è dentro di me e ciò che mi circonda. E io sono, anche, una parte del mondo, quindi  
Quali sono letue  preferenze artistiche e come ti influenzano? 
Credo che si possa solo migliorare, come artista, guardando arte il più possibile. Una buona influenza è la capacità di apprendimento migliore che si possa sperare. 
Qual è il tuo hobby? 
Vivere godendone! 
Rispondi

