Serena Zhang

How do you approach to the job?
Usually I get jobs by referral. Sometimes the employer/art director find me by visiting my website, etc.
Are you always satisfied with the final result? if not, what do you do?
In most of the cases, I am satisfied with the finals. However, there are chances the art director wants different direction, and asks me to modify here and there. I will negotiate to balance and
satisfy both.
Where do you find the inspiration?
From movies, music, books, and random objects/images I collected as a personal library.
Seeing at the world or is just something inside of you?
I’m peaceful and self-content, so I need a lot of “outside stimulation”.
What are your artistic preferences and and how do they influence you?
I like James Jeans, and he is probably the greatest influence on my style. I also appreciate classical art, Japanese manga, and Chinese ink paintings. What I like to do is seeking a way to mix different cultural elements in my work.
What’s your hobby?
Reading horror stories. Collecting artbooks. Playing video games.
TRADUZIONE:
 
Come ti approcci al lavoro?
Di solito ottengo lavori per referenza. A volte il datore di lavoro / art director mi trova visitando il mio sito internet, ecc

Sei sempre soddisfatta del risultato finale? Se no, cosa fai?
Nella maggior parte dei casi, sono soddisfatta del risultato finale. Tuttavia, ci sono probabilità che il direttore artistico voglia una direzione diversa, e mi chieda di modificare il lavoro qua e là. 

Io negozio per bilanciare e soddisfare entrambi.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?
Da film, musica, libri e oggetti casuali / immagini che raccolgo in una biblioteca personale.

Guardando il mondo o è qualcosa dentro di te?
Sono tranquilla e autocontrollata, quindi ho bisogno di un sacco di “stimoli esterni”.

Quali sono le sue preferenze artistiche e e come si influenzano?
Mi piace James Jeans, ed è probabilmente la più grande influenza sul mio stile. Apprezzo anche l’arte classica, manga giapponesi, e dipinti a inchiostro cinesi. Quello che mi piace fare è cercare un modo per mixare elementi culturali diversi nel mio lavoro.

Qual è il tuo hobby?
Leggere storie dell’orrore. Collezionare di libri d’arte. Videogiochi.


Rispondi

