Nidhal Chamekh

 6 DOMANDE 6 a…

NIDHAL CHAMEKH

How do you approach to the job?

I don’t know if I have an accurate method in my work. All works or series of work emerge only after a tense moment during which ideas and images swarm in my head, the visual and emotional experience amplified and escape across .
I never had a method to start a job, it can strat from an image, a word, a reference.
I got a lot of things to work with connections, “schizophrenic” and hazardous relations in like serial killers planes or those of  the art theorist Warburg. but after all it still takes a different path in the same work.
The only sure thing about my job is that I always finish it one stroke. I never take days to finish a job. When I start a job, I stopped only when it is finished … that is why the physical element retains its identity in my paintings


Are you always satisfied with the final result? if not, what do you do?

I’m never satisfied with my work. ti’s a something that haunts my mind. Once a painting is finished, I switch to another.
I even won’t to see the ainting again … but an-satisfaction make work progress.

Where do you find the inspiration? 
Seeing at the world oris just something  inside of you?

in life … life in general, its reality, its chaos … art isn’t talking about his “little life” but the life of the universal human

What are your artistic preferences and and how do they influence you?

Dada artists – Schwitters – Rauschenberg – Situationist artists and all artists ho try to integrate life in art without killing it,  I life us uncontrollable, us network, us chaos … us life.

Dada and Situationnist artists are mainly influence me, my identity more then my work.

 What’s your hobby?

I like doing many things but art and painting still my best “hobby”.
I like to experiment and discover other things: 
sounds, fx and electronic/experimental music, i compose and work with music softawars and VSti, Vidéo: i do some vjing .. all these always related to the same concepts of my works.

 traduzione                                                                          

Come ti approccio al lavoro?

Non so se ho un metodo preciso nel mio lavoro. Tutte le opere o una serie di lavori emergono solo dopo un momento di tensione durante il quale le idee e le immagini pullulano nella mia testa, l’esperienza visiva ed emotiva amplificata vi fugge attraverso.
Non ho mai avuto un metodo per avviare un lavoro, si può partire da un’immagine, una parola, un riferimento.
Ho un sacco di cose da lavorare con connessioni, “schizofreniche” e le relazioni pericolose, come gli aerei serial killer o quelli del teorico dell’arte Warburg. Ma dopo tutto sono approcci diversi alla stessa opera.
L’unica cosa certa del mio lavoro è che devo sempre finire in un colpo. Non spendo mai giorni per finire un lavoro. Quando inizio un lavoro, smetto solo quando è finito … è per questo che l’elemento fisico conserva la sua identità nei miei quadri.

Sei sempre soddisfatto del risultato finale? Se no, cosa fai?

Non sono mai soddisfatto del mio lavoro. E’ un qualcosa che ossessiona la mia mente. Una volta che un dipinto è finito, posso passare ad un altro.
Non voglio rimetterci le mani … ma l’insoddisfazione fa progredire il lavoro.

Dove trovi l’ispirazione?
Guardanro il mondo o qualcosa dentro di te?

nella vita … la vita in generale, la sua realtà, il suo caos … l’arte non è parlare della propria “piccola vita”, ma la vita dell’essere umano universale

Quali sono le tue preferenze artistiche e come ti influenzano?

Artisti dada – Schwitters – Rauschenberg – artisti situazionisti e tutti gli artisti che cercano di integrare la vita nell’arte senza ucciderla, la vita noi incontrollabili, noi rete, noi caos … noi vita.

Dadaismo e Situazionisti sono la mia influenza principale, la mia identità più che il mio lavoro.

Qual è il tuo hobby?

Mi piace fare molte cose, ma l’arte e la pittura sono il mio “hobby” preferito.
Mi piace sperimentare e scoprire altre cose: suoni, fx e musica elettronica / sperimentale,  comporre e lavorare con softawere musicali e VSTi, Vidéo: faccio qualche vjing .. tutto questo sempre in relazione agli stessi concetti dei miei lavori.

Rispondi

